top of page


Museum Staff

Curator: Alanna Horejda

Assistant Curator: Jennifer Maxwell

Board of Directors Appointed by City of Winnipeg

President: Rick Walker

Vice President: Dan Morier

Treasurer: Darcy Robert

Directors at Large

Jack Moore

Peter Martin

Jason Slipec

Vacant- awaiting appointment

Vacant- awaiting appointment

Councillors Designate: Vacant- awaiting appointment

Councillor Russ Wyatt (Appointed by the City of Winnipeg)

Honourary Board Members

Nello Altomare, MLA Transcona

James Teitsma, MLA Radisson

Daniel Blaikie, MP Elmwood - Transcona

Appointed by the Board of Directors

Exchange Group - Auditor


Applications are now CLOSED for positions on the TM Board of Directors.

If you are interested in volunteering with the museum, please visit our Membership & Volunteering webpage.


Information on the TM Board

The Transcona Museum Board is responsible for the management, control, and operation of the Transcona Museum and all other buildings or premises used for the purposes of the Transcona Museum within the East Kildonan-Transcona Community. The TM Board of Directors is composed of up to 8 citizen members and 1 member of Council from the East Kildonan-Transcona Community. Positions are held in 2-year terms. Meetings are held 10 times per year. Remuneration is not applicable. 

Board Application 2021
bottom of page